How does the synchronization with Google work?

gTasks has 2 modes of synchronization. Manual and Automatic. This setting is controlled in gTasks settings “Auto Sync” item.
If auto sync is off, sync will take place only when you initiate it by pulling the task list down until the sync indicator hidden behind the top bar reveals.
If auto sync is on, sync will take place as soon as you launch the app or when you modify your tasks.

Feedback and Knowledge Base